Come up with a playful, even a completely fanciful solution to a problem you’re having in your life right now.

My house needs cleaning and organizing. I’m good at cleaning. I’m not good at keeping it clean or organized. This is a problem because I don’t like living this way and yet I seem to continually cycle in this vicious circle of make giant mess, clean it up. Repeat. In fact, I’m procrastinating on cleaning right now.

I mean these blogs don’t just write themselves, and after I’m done, I’ll probably go walk the dog which also needs to get done. No seriously, I have a problem. I look at people that have clean houses and organized lives and I don’t understand how they do it. Of course, I think I know- when you keep things organized, cleaning up doesn’t take as long because everything has its place, there is a system etc.

My playful, fanciful solution to this: house elves. Free house elves, I’d pay them and give them time off and good working conditions so it wouldn’t be like Dobby in Harry Potter. Everything would be clean all the time and I would have more time to do the things I love.

Or maybe I  should find a way to do this without a house elf…

Meditation:Walking Meditation- Outdoors

