Today’s question: What is a quality you have that you fear?

This is another tough question. I’ve never really thought about it that much. I don’t know if there is any part of myself that I fear any more. I used to fear the part of me that really wanted to smoke cigarettes, I talked about that yesterday. I used to fear my dark side but I’ve made peace with that side of myself. I used to fear my impulsivity, but I realized that fearing it actually made it worse.

Fear is a form of repression. When we fear something we typically avoid or run away from whatever we fear. When we fear a part of ourselves we end up repressing that part of ourselves.

Fearing a part of oneself I think comes from not understanding that part of ourselves. Once you understand that part of yourself, it no longer has power over you.

Meditation: Ground Yourself and Breath into your belly

