So I’m going on 20 hours without nicotine and I have to say I feel really good. When I got up at 5:30 am, the first thing I wanted to do is vape some nicotine so I could feel good again.  But I told myself not now, that I wasn’t going to vape first thing in the morning anymore. That I was going to wait until right before work in the morning.

I went swimming, like I often do in the morning. After my swim, I didn’t feel like vaping so I didn’t.

Went out for lunch like usual. Didn’t really feel like vaping so I didn’t. After work, I had the slightest automatic urge to vape in my car. Without the driver of physical withdrawal, it was easy to ignore.

Last time I tried quitting, I was sick so it was fairly easy because I didn’t feel like inhaling crap into my lungs. As soon as I was better, since I hadn’t fully committed to quit, relapse happened almost automatically.

I’m writing this post to remind myself that despite the fatigue I have right now from not being  stimulated, I still feel better today than I did yesterday. On the first day. My brain probably hasn’t even had a chance to start changing the levels of neurotransmitters. Perhaps it is easier this time because I was using so little nicotine. Regardless, I’m glad I got over the psychological humps I did this morning. It has given me the confidence that I can do this.

I think what got me through it was thinking to myself, “I’m not going to vape right now, I choose not to.” Planning a future vape time and then doing the same thing at that time. I carried my half full tank of 3 mg Bowden’s Mate around just in case. Tonight, I’m dumping it and will only carry tanks with 0 mg juice. I can do this.

