image

My mint-obsession led me to this gem. I was out of Ice Berry and my supplier didn’t have the nicotine level I desired. I had put this on my wish list awhile ago (every mint juice my supplier has is pretty much on that list) and after numerous people had recommended Five Pawns to me, I decided to see what all the hype was about.

I have to say this lives up to the hype. More than lives up. I think this has replaced Ice Berry as my go to mint juice.

Description: Inspired by the after-dinner mint, this flavourful chocolate is sharpened by crisp mint, ending with a touch of French Vanilla. Seductive yet soft, with a refreshing effervescent note.

Flavour: See description. No really, this tastes almost exactly as the company describes. On the inhale, I get more chocolate mint. On the exhale, a much stronger mint, and a hint of vanilla. Very similar to eating a peppermint patty.

Clouds: This is a 50/50 VG/PG mix so vapour production is typical of such a mixture.

Throat hit: Nice throat hit. I think it mostly comes from the mint.

Room note: Okay, this is something that comes more from my pipe smoking but I don’t notice the smell of most things I vape lingering but this one smells lovely afterwards as well. I noticed it when I walked into my house after being gone for a bit. Despite loving this flavour, I don’t think I’ve vaped more than usual today.

Nicotine level: Comes in 0, 3, 6, 12 and 18 mg. I tried the 6 mg.

Price: $27.50 USD on the Five Pawns website
$31.50 CAD from Steeped Monkey Brains

So far this is the best mint juice I’ve ever tried. Worth the price of admission. Considering the exchange rate, I feel like I’ve gotten a steal of a deal as $27.50 USD is about $36 CAD and shipping is free for me from that vendor.

Happy Vaping!

