Over the next little bit, I’m going to be posting reviews of e-juices that I liked and perhaps some that I didn’t.

This first one, I’m almost out of. I bought it when I was craving menthol cigarettes big time. While craving, I decided to go with a higher nicotine level than I usually vape, 12 mg. I only vape this on my 1.2 ohm coil as I’m pretty sure it would be too much for me at 0.5 ohms.

The e-juice is by a Canadian company called Vapor North. I didn’t order it directly from them.  When I visited their website, I was impressed that the company offers numerous levels of PG/VG. The ice berry I have is 50%PG/50%VG, but I’d be interested in trying it in a higher VG blend. That said, I think this level of PG/VG probably was partially responsible for the intense cigarette-like throat hit that I actually liked. I normally don’t care too much about throat hit and tend to be satisfied with juices even when they lack one. But I was craving a cigarette.

Throat hit: intense, but not harsh probably due to the higher nicotine, the menthol and the PG/VG ratio. Exactly what I was looking for from this juice.

Flavour: Berry Inhale. A bit fake tasting, like a fake blueberry or blue raspberry. If I could change one thing about this juice, it would be the berry flavour. That said, I like the taste enough that I can vape this all day if needed. Exhale, the coolest, intensest menthol I’ve ever had the opportunity to experience. It reminded me of the intensity of menthol when you crush the little ball in one of those brands that has the crush ball.

Vapour production: To be honest, I really didn’t care about clouds with this juice, but it produces the expected vapour level for a juice with this PG/VG ratio.

Overall, a solid menthol vape that kept me from picking up a pack of menthol cigarettes. I’d buy this again, although I think I’ll pick up the 6 mg so I can vape on my 0.5 ohm coils.

Until next time…

