Today was my first full day vaping and I have to say I don’t miss smoking real cigarettes at all. Today, I experimented with different amounts of time between sessions to make sure I can still go 3-4 hours without and not be a total wreck. Turns out, all of my weeks of smoking on and off and thus going through worse withdrawal over and over again has me pretty well trained to deal with times when I won’t be able to vape.I actually find cravings are easier to deal with now that I know that I will eventually be able to deal with them. And for the most part today, my only real cravings were in the morning and after a 5 hour hiatus.

The only thing that bugs me is that I have no idea how much I am consuming. Perhaps this is a good thing for the girl that used to keep a count of the number of cigarettes she had smoked in her lifetime, but still. It would be nice to know. Best I can tell is I’ve consumed about 1.5 ml over the past day and a half or about a third of the tank. One bottle of juice is suppose to be equivalent to a carton so using a crude proportional formula, I’ve vaped the equivalent of 10 cigarettes. This explains why my body and mind were so unhappy with me smoking one or two cigarettes a day. I guess I have a base line now to compare to as I go on.

I would say to anyone who wants to quit smoking cigarettes but does not want to stop using nicotine this is the way to go. There were also a lot of people in the shop when I went looking for something to replace the action of smoking without the nicotine. I’m not sure how it works in that regard, but I guess it could be used that way.

Tomorrow, I shall get to see how all this works out with a day of work.

