So I’ve started a blog about fitness. I’ve wanted to do this for a long time as it is something I am passionate about. I know it may not interest any of the readers of this blog or maybe it does. Maybe you are curious to find out other sides to me that I have not revealed on this blog. If so, read on. I’m doing a 90 day challenge. Exercise everyday for 90 days. I’m super excited about it even though I typically hate strength training.

90daysbeyond

Last June, I ran a marathon and that was pretty awesome. It was the hardest thing I have ever done and I am happy with how it went. There was something magical about running that race, something I don’t think I’ll ever experience against, even if I did choose to run another marathon.

After all of that running, my desire to run had waned a little. Running is still my cardio of choice but I don’t think I ever want to run that much ever again. Around November of this year, I stopped working out entirely and gained some weight over the holidays. I needed a new challenge, something that would get me out of my comfort zone, challenge me and make me stronger.

That is when I found Neila Rey’s website. Strength training has always being something that I have hated. During my marathon training, I developed tendinitis in…

View original post 506 more words

