In light of the Jian Ghomeshi scandal that has been in the news here in Canada, talk of unconventional sexual preferences has been discussed in the media more than ever. As someone with a kink for smoking, I find how these links came to be a fascinating topic.This article discusses where unconventional sexual preferences come from and suggests that we may be preprogrammed to prefer certain things.

I couldn’t help but thing of my own preferences and wonder how much of it was nature, and how much was exposure to smoking from a young age. Some of my earliest memories of being sexually aroused involve smoking.

Recently, I’ve been rewatching Gilmore Girls on Netflix and I realized part of the reason I liked Jess more than Dean, was that he smoked.

image

This picture makes me melt. I always looked forward to when he would smoke, but it wasn’t shown very often.

I think that part of my kink comes from society and how media porteys smoking and kinda bad, but also kind of sexy. Perhaps there is something that made me predisposed to odd sexual preferences. I guess we will never know.

