Tis the season of celebration and potential social smoking. Looks like the government sees social smoking as the last realm to target. I’m not sure this approach will work despite how funny this is. 

People who social smoke are fully aware of the risk. In fact in most circles, there is nothing cool about social smoking. People that accept the fact that you do yes. People that raz you about it. Everyone I know who social smokes, it is because they like smoking. There is already too much pressure on society against smoking for people to do it for any other reason. Maybe if you are under the age of 18, you might be smoking to be cool with your friends. But certainly not at my age. 

To me, it seems like this ad was written by someone with no idea as to why someone would ever want to smoke. They don’t understand the appeal, therefore of course social smoking is as ridiculous as any of these other behaviours. 

I’ll let you be the judge:http://www.upworthy.com/cannot-stop-laughing-never-have-i-seen-such-a-clever-parody-of-social-smoking-2

I won’t be quitting my social smoking any time soon as a result. But I could, if I wanted to, but I don’t want to… So clearly I’m a slave to my very occasional smoking habit. I jest… But that is how ridiculous I found this campaign. Happy holidays and happy social or not so social smoking!

