This is a short update because even since I started working I pretty much have no time or energy to update this. šŸ˜¦ This makes me sad, but also happy because it means that I have money to live. I still smoking the pipe about once a week with really little desire to so more often. It really is possible to use tobacco occasionally and not be addicted. I don’t even get the “nicotine hangovers” I was getting at the beginning which is nice. I don’t even get a buzz anymore, which is also nice in a way. Not getting a buzz means I don’t crave the buzz.

I smoked my last bowl out of my pretty girly briar pipe and I took the metal stinger thing out. It is supposed to fix air flow problems or control air flow, but I found I was getting a lot of condensation and it was smoking really hot. Like burn my tongue hot. My girly pipe, well, it has a bit of a personality. To put it another way- it is a little bitch to break in. This past smoke was better than then the one before though and I think I will continue to see improvement as I break it in. Taking the stinger out made it smoke less hot, because I found that because I had less resistance when I drew through the pipe, the bowl heated up less.I just have to be more careful when I am smoking it as it is really easy to draw to hard with less resistance. I’m officially all out of one my tobaccos- the East India Co which is what I am using to break in the pipe.

In other news, I have an interview for another job. One that actually has to do with my degree. Unlike the one that I am doing right now… although depending on what degree, I guess my current job is related to my first degree. I’m also going to see one of my favorite musicians, Hawksley Workman, on Sunday. Things are looking up! Except for the fact that I lose an hour sleep this weekend and have to work on Sunday. Sigh. Hope all is well with everyone else! Happy Smoking šŸ™‚

